Explore The Remote Natuna Archipelago

Onboard MV Mega Explorer!

The Natuna Islands

The Natuna Islands together with the Anambas archipelago are Indonesia’s outermost northern border islands in the Riau Archipelago, on the west side of the South Chinan Sea. Strategically located between Singapore, the Malaysian Peninsula on one side and East Malaysia on Borneo on the other, the two island-clusters are now fast growing into a favorite playground for yachters, more so ever since Indonesia eased entry regulations for yachts to sail into Indonesian seas.

Secluded in the open ocean, Natuna and the Anambas promise true off-the-beaten-track adventure into some pristine beauty. Here you will find mountain peaks sloping down to serene white sandy beaches, some strewn with giant boulders, and colorful coral reefs, transparent through translucent waters.

The archipelago consists of some 270 islands that are divided into three groups, namely the North Natuna, which includes Laut Island (Pulau Laut); Middle Natuna, which includes Bunguran (or Natuna Besar); and South Natuna, which include the Subi Islands and Serasan.

For your perfect getaway, visit the beautiful hidden beaches of Tanjung Sebagul, Teluk Selahang or Setengar beach. Some of these beautiful beaches attract sea turtles to lay their eggs. Because of their remoteness, the islands offer some of the best underwater experiences for snorkeling and diving, particularly around Natuna Besar, Sedanau Island, Senua Island, Tiga islands group. Here you can feast your eyes on colorful coral reefs and be amazed at the strange tropical sea creatures in their diverse shapes, size and color.

5D4N Natuna Archipelago Itinerary

Day 1:

  • Departure with Mega Explorer from Punggol Marina Country Club @ 11:00 hrs (option 1), or
  • Departure from TMFT for Nongsa Pura Batam by fast ferry 18:30 hrs (option 2)
  • Arrival at Nongsa Pura, immigration and shuttle bus transfer 19:30 hrs
  • Welcome onboard Mega Explorer

Day 2:

  • Dive Sites includes: Damar Rock / Batu Kataoka / Malangbiru

Day 3:

  • Dive Sites includes: Pulau Timau / Sedimin/ Karang Diana / Midai
  • Overnight passage to Acasta Rock

Day 4:

  • Dive Sites includes: Acasta Rock / Pengibu
  • Overnight passage to Igara Wreck

Day 5:

  • Dives at Igara Wreck
  • Arrival at Nongsa Pura for Indonesia immigration processing
  • Estimated arrival time to Marina Country Club –  22:00 hrs

Get Updates & More

Thoughtful thoughts to your inbox